…recycling…

so what1

So I planned on entering this for the Kraft + November challenge, which was to be inspired by P!nk, the musician, not the color 😛

so what2

Now using kraft is a challenge for me, but I’ve seen some awesome interpretations, and I love P!nk, so I thought I’d give it a go.  Loving mixed media the way that I do, I had to art up my kraft background.

so what3

I also tried to do a die-cut background, which forced me to cut my kraft paper in half to run them through my Cuttlebug.

so what5

Unfortunately, with the holiday, and me trying to do too many things at once, I missed the deadline.

so what4

However, I combined that challenge with the Off the Rails November moodboard.

I really liked the color scheme, and the recycling aspect, as I’ve always been into being green (I was super excited when they finally introduced paper recycling in my hometown :P)

IMG_9862

So my recycling on this layout comes from a clothing tag that I arted up.  I kept the word in keeping with the P!nk song “So What?”

so what6

The main point of the layout is the number.  I started doing a local walk(Sounds of Silence, hence: SOS) to raise money and awareness about postpartum mood disorders (which I dealt with and in some senses, still do).

so what7

When you register, the computer generates a random race number for you to wear.  You get your race number the day of the walk.  Now some people would probably get upset at the number that I ended up getting.  However, I’m not of that persuasion and simply found it hilarious (I’m weird like that).  And so thus the title of my layout, hee hee.

Happy scrapping!

2 thoughts on “…recycling…

Leave a Reply

