…looking fabulous…

IMG_9747

I was trying to work out my background a few different times.  I’m pretty happy with how this turned out.

IMG_9748

I used the main November kit from Citrus Twist along with some thing from my stash.  My mother-in-law gets her nails done regularly.  I can imagine so many people saying that being around girls makes my son girly.

IMG_9749

Well, for one, I’m not girly.  For two, the boys outnumber the girls in our house.  So Grandma came back wth her nails done and little guy decided he needed his nails done.  Fingers and toes.  Oh yes.

IMG_9750

I used gesso through a stencil that is all about being who you are, regardless of what anyone else thinks.

IMG_9751

I also used some orange paint through a Dylusions number jumble stencil, as well as the “BORN TO STAND OUT” stamp from the kit.

IMG_9752

All the stamp and ink is Tim Holtz (distress stain, distress ink, archival ink) except the red, which is Liquitex liquid red ink.

IMG_9754

I used my TCW Cloud stencil and a Dylusions stencil to cut clouds and the number “10” from some of the patterned paper.

IMG_9755

I grabbed some journal cards from my stash, along with a manila tag sprayed with Dylusions through Dina Wakley’s dot stencil, and a planner divider from BoBunny’s Zip-a-Dee-Doodle collection (LOVE that collection).

Entering his for Citrus Twist’s Nov. 8th sketch.

Thanks for looking and happy scrapping!

Leave a Reply

