…gaining perspective…

IMG_8570

I had an idea pop into my head, and still had plenty of supplies that I hadn’t used, so after grabbing a couple other things, I managed to get this done in two days!  Unheard of!

IMG_8192

And I even added a little media to it!  So I grabbed some awesome patterned paper from my most recent Citrus Twist kit.  I turned it sideways and dripped from Liquitex liquid ink in red and yellow in two spots.  While and after it was drying, I put together my other layers.

IMG_8193

I’ve read from other people how it’s rather freeing to just use what you have and call it done.  I have to admit they’re right!

IMG_8195

For me it’s easy since I tend to grab way more stuff than I’ll actually use which means plenty of leftovers ;P

IMG_8196

However, a majority or this layout came from stuff that I’d grabbed but not used.  I added some washi, alphas from a past Citrus Twist kit, and a sheet of Kelly Purkey stickers.

IMG_8197

An UmWow Studio badge and chipboard arrow that I covered using my Sakura orange paint marker and used my white-out pen to outline it.

IMG_8198

That rainbow tag is actually a reclaimed envelope covered in watercolor crayons.

IMG_8200

The layout just didn’t seem finished until I added a little hand-drawn border.

I’m entering this in Scrap Our Stash #30 – LAYERS

Labels
Acrylic die-cut
Yellow
Edge distresser
Red ink
Stickers

and Stuck Sketches September sketch.

Happy scrapping!

13 thoughts on “…gaining perspective…

Leave a Reply

