…yelling at me…

IMG_8059

So I’ve been neglecting my poor blog and you readers and I am SOOOOOOO sorry.  I’ve been doing a lot of stuff, I just haven’t gotten around the posting yet.  I need an assistant to post all my stuff 😛  Anyway, it’s going to be post heavy for a bit today because I have two layouts I’m entering into various challenges.

SATW Aug
So first is a layout I did for Scrap Around the World.  I missed last month’s moodboard, which I was very upset about.  So colorful!  This month’s moodboard is decidedly toned down, but I was able to work with it.

IMG_8060 IMG_8062

My layout is still colorful, but I took inspiration from the sign posts (the arrows), the toned down colors (my background paper), and the tone of discovering and exploring, with my son randomly finding a rainbow.  It ended up covering his hand (not seen in the photos) and his face.  That’s actually the main bright spot in the photos, everything else is subdued, which helped to show off the rainbow.

IMG_8061 IMG_8063
For this layout I took ripped one patterned paper and adhered it to a second, notebook style paper that I’d drawn over the pink lines with orange pen.  Then I pulled out my gelatos (birthday present from my aunt, woo hoo!) and used the metallic mint gelato through a Dylusions stencil (to echo the circular shapes in the moodboard).  I also added some splotches of primary red, yellow, and some sky blue to a few spot to get my visual triangle.  I also used the metallic mint on a small wooden frame.  Lots of other goodies, including flair (fussy cut and ready-made), more frames, a little thread, other wood elements (colored with gelatos), and a some goodies from my Citrus Twist kits.

Happy scrapping!

Leave a Reply

