…getting in by the skin of her teeth…

I’m really sorry for this photo not being the best quality.  I’m off the bed and wanted to get this in before the deadline for Scrap Around the World’s March moodboard challenge.  I’m also entering this into Sketchabilities #136

IMG_5122

Here’s the moodboard:

SATW 2015 MB 3 TERHI KOSKINEN

(I typed this all out before, so I just cut and pasted it here).  Is that moodboard awesome or what!  I’m not the girly, pink, flowery type, so this moodboard was very awesome for me.  My fave color is yellow, so that grabbed my attention.  Everything else, however, did too.  The turquoise chevrons, thread (I try to include it on most of my layouts), lego man (not scientifically minded, but Legos rock!), and I do like horses.  I’ve gone horseback riding before, and loved it every time.  So when choosing my background paper, I went with a SC sheet that looks like turquoise thread running across it.  For me, many thing bring sunshine to my soul.  One big thing is art, scrapbooking, etc.  And I like mixed media, a lot.  And art gets my mind running, it’s always looking at stuff from an art perspective.  A bag, design on a building, colors, all make my artsy heart squeal 🙂  So I scrapped a couple photos I’d taken of my inky, painty fingers 🙂

I used gloss gel through a chevron stencil in bits all over the page.  I searched my stash for yellow and turquoise, which included spraying some wood plus signs with Color Shine Teal, and some chipboard stars with Color Shine Yellow and Dylusions Lemon Zest (I warned you I liked yellow :D).

I also used my Lemon Zest spray on some mistable letters for the word “soul”.  I initially grabbed what I thought was an “O” but turned out to be a geotag.  Since the sunshine phrase tells about a “place”, as in there is sunshine in my soul, I though the geotag would be a really cool addition.  I used some Amy Tangerine Plus One, and die-cut more letters out of a doodlel pattern paper that I splattered with Dylusions teal, lemon zest, and my homemade orange mist (orange paint and water in a spray bottle).

Happy scrapping!

8 thoughts on “…getting in by the skin of her teeth…

Leave a Reply

