…remembering…

…So the anniversary of 9/11 always feels odd to me.  I wasn’t in NYC when it happened, but I have a couple of relatives that were living there at that time.  It was a bit surreal, watching it on the television screen.  Even stranger was when they said it was an attack and not just one plane having a horrifically tragic accident.

This year I was not only actually in the city on the 11th, but also around the time of the attacks.  I really wanted to hear the bells that they ring at the specified times.  And at some point soon, I’d like to visit the memorial.  I’ve never seen the original towers in person, but it is very strange to see the city skyline in photos and such and not see the towers.  They were iconic.  And my heart goes out to everyone affected in some way by what happened that day.

As promised in an earlier post, here’s shots of my art journal spread, mostly writing down my memories of that day.

IMG_3078 - Edited

IMG_3079

IMG_3075 - Edited

IMG_3076 - Edited

IMG_3077 - Edited

Leave a Reply

