Moleskine Art Journal…

IMG_3071

So following Ronda Palazzari’s artsy moleskine travel journal, I decided to make my own.  Since I’m working in the city (the Big Apple for those outside New York), my commute takes a bigger chunk out of my days.  Which means that it’s more important (for me, at least) to have some artsy fartsy time during the day, even if I’m not home.  I’m still working on a bag/container and just what I want to bring, but I followed Ronda’s initial instructions on making the journal itself.

In a nutshell, I got a 3-pack of the black moleskine journals with lined pages (the small one, about the size of a passport), then proceeded to use my glue stick and glue every 3 pages together to make them sturdier.  After that, I grabbed my Dylusions sprays (I wanted bright, flat color, and they’re what I have in that department) and a bunch of different stencils (I kept to the small ones, mostly 6×6 and one small handmade Styrofoam).  Mostly TCW (including Julie Fei-Fan Balzer’s mini punchinella, and Ronda Palazzari’s Well-Rounded), a Heidi Swapp (chevron) and a Prima one (the raindrops).  And I started spraying 😛

IMG_2898

IMG_2900

I made sure to flip over the stencils and press them into another art journal.  Don’t want to waste any of that gorgeous color and awesome texture!

IMG_2901

IMG_2902

IMG_2903

IMG_2904

IMG_2905

Yeah, I started writing this one before the photos.  It’s a spread I did for the anniversary of 9/11 that I’ll post about later.

IMG_2907

IMG_2910

IMG_2911

IMG_2912

So I didn’t get to take a photo of my first page before I arted and journaled it all up, but it started with the blue and purple.  Everything else was added during a lunch break.

IMG_2896

I added some die-cuts I cut from patterned paper and a water-soluble crayon on the inside of an envelope.  I also stamped the border, asterisks, arrow, and Amy Tangerine roller stamp, along with an alpha stamp set.  Then I doodled with a black gel pen.

I’ll post more as I finish the spreads.  And feel free to ask any questions!  Happy scrapping!

2 thoughts on “Moleskine Art Journal…

  1. Pingback: …in her happy place… | my ScrapMuse is...

Leave a Reply

