…having fun playing…

…with the moodboard for Scrap Around the World, again.

Dress Diaper

IMG_0985

Yes, that’s my little guy from his first birthday.  We had a birthday onesie, but we also bought into the marketing ploy of the denim diapers.  We only got one pack, but they were pretty cool.  And little guy did look adorable.

The moodboard has a lot of things that got my juices flowing.  The grid, the colors, string, even a little sparkle.

IMG_0988

My background started as white cardstock and half a sheet of patterned paper.  I glued the patterned paper, but left the edges unglued to add a little demension.  I also distressed the edges.  Then I took out my paints and did a watercolor background with my Adirondack Paint Dabber in Pool, pale yellow, and orange.  I also did a pencil doodle grid over the whole background.  I took my TCW Mini Bricks stencil and stenciled with a blue Zig marker and ultra fine tip black Copic pen.

IMG_0986

I used chipboard, die-cuts made from my stencils, some Amy Tangerine die-cuts, various patterned papers, as well as Distress Stickles in Frayed Burlap and sequins.  I took Pebbles Inc. currogated cardboard letters and painted them yellow, then added a touch of Distress Stickles, along with smearing them on a blue grid circle cut from some Amy Tangerine paper.  I also used a die-cut sticker from Simple Stories Documented, and  and pounced gesso inside the circle.

IMG_0990

I used the chicken wire stamp with yellow dye ink on some pale yellow patterened paper, then used rub-on black letters to spell “diaper.”  I ripped out the word, then doodled a frame.  The stamp embellishment is a stamp sticker with teal ribbon glued to it with fabric glue.  Then I wrapped orange baker’s twine around the top  and attached a couple sequins.

IMG_0987

The cloth brad is actually a button the I put score tape on, then wound green baker’s twine around it.  A cute way to make a fabric brad, if I do say so, myself.

Enjoy and happy scrapping!

10 thoughts on “…having fun playing…

Leave a Reply

