…crazy busy…

…and squeaking into a challenge with just enough time.

Where’s the mail?

IMG_0704

Sketchabilities #114

Sassy Scrappers May Moodboard

Off the Rails Scrapbooking – Stripes & Polka Dots

I’ll be updating this post later, but I combed through my stash of anything dotted or striped.  I also played around making die-cuts with my stencils and patterned paper, as well as my paints and distress stains.  I took the sketch and turned it upside down.  One thing I really love…the scalloped border edging on the top left.  How I did it?  I used blue and red Distress Stain on two yellow polka dot flowers.  Then in a fit of “what if” I cut the petal tips off, leaving me a pentagon and a bunch of mini scallops I made into a border 🙂

I’ll include more later, after I get some sleep (that’s for another post).

Happy scrapping

18 thoughts on “…crazy busy…

  1. What a GORGEOUS mix of elements you’ve used for our Off The Rails challenge…they work so well together — I’m a ‘sucker’ for twine around photos!!! Nice touch! Thanks so much for joining in this month:)

  2. Loving all the layered details of this layout, such a fanastic mix of papers & embellishments. I love the twine frame too! Thanks for playing along with us at OTR. 🙂

  3. love the photo! and love the fact how you have layered everything on your page! great take on the challenge! thanks for playing along with us at Off the Rails!

  4. Lots of bright colours and cute elements to look at. Great take on the challenge. Thanks for joining in with this OTR challenge 🙂

  5. All the colour you have used it lovely and then to put a black and white photo in the middle of it was a very clever idea. Thank you for joining the challenge at Off The Rails Scrapbooking

  6. Pingback: …back for show and tell… | my ScrapMuse is...

  7. Pingback: …catching up… | my ScrapMuse is...

Leave a Reply

