…munching on cookies…

…well, my little guy was…

After much sweat and tears, rather paper and paint, I finished a new layout, once again featuring my little guy.  I’m entering this into both ScrapFriends Sketch Challenge #23 as well as the first collaboration between CSI and Archi-Scraps.

IMG_0110

Like a few of my projects lately, this started out as something else.  The background patterned paper is from DCWV Tattered Time, which looks like aged book paper.  I sponged white paint over most of the background to start fresh, then painted the background in patches of watered down paint in different colors, making sure that they didn’t overlap.  I also  used gesso through chevron stencil to leave small zigzags around the page.  I also used paint for a lot of other bits.  I used watered down paint in mini misters to make paint spatters,  as well as some freehand circles of color.  I also stamped with paint using a circles Inkadinkado stamp set, and used green paint to coordinate part of my title to the color scheme.

IMG_0115

I used paper from Amy Tangerine, DCWV Far East and Rock Star, and We R Memory Keepers White Out, along with some fabric with an apple pattern.  I cut out the words “cookies” and “great” from a sheet of patterned paper I got on clearance.  I used word ad shape bits and bobs from a K&Co. ephemera pack.

IMG_0113

I like using staples, so there’s a few on this layout too.  They’re awesome for holding clusters together and to the page.  Here’s one where I added some tissue tape and then used gesso and paint to match the star sticker to the color scheme.  Following the Visu-words cue from the Testimony, I used mini yellow letters for all the different words.

IMG_0111

The camera tag, as well as the small frame tag are from Amy Tangerine, while the heart and leaf die-cuts I made myself from my stash.  the leaf/feather shape behind the AT tag I cut from a baby wipe I used to clean the paint off my stamps 🙂  I do my best to recycle my leftovers, heh.  The green circle is old paper from my stash that I doodled on, then added a rub-on from my stash.

IMG_0114

I used my American Crafts 03 black pen to outline/doodle around a bunch of the elements, and I had fun with it.

IMG_0116

Evidence: paint, zigzag, clouds (stamp with paint)

Happy scrapping!

13 thoughts on “…munching on cookies…

  1. Awesome layout! Love how you created the background… and all the doodling around letters and shapes really makes them stand out! Thanks for playing along with us at Archi-scraps! 🙂

  2. What a terrific page – I just love, love, love your layering & placement of embellies…fabulous!
    Thank you for playing along with us at Archiscraps in this collaboration with CSI.
    Debi – DT@Archiscraps

Leave a Reply

