…cuttin’ a rug…

…and saying thank you, with two new cards in my Etsy shop.

100_0484

I was playing with my messy stuff (i.e. gesso and spray ink), and decided it would make a nice card base.  I also experimented with braiding ribbon.  The title letters were adhered, gessoed over and then outlined in black pen.

cut a rug (2)

A card to celebrate, grunge style!  I applied dark blue acrylic paint through my Heidi Swapp honeycomb stencil, then played with my stamps, Archival ink, sprays and paints.  All of it resulted in this card.  Really loving the distressed, grungy feel to this card.

Hop on over to my Etsy shop to see them in all their glory!

Happy scrapping!

2 thoughts on “…cuttin’ a rug…

Leave a Reply

