…finding my groove…

…I’ve made a couple new cards, one of which I’ll be sharing here.  The other, you’ll have to check out in my Etsy shop ;P

So I had made a piece for a card that ended up being too big for the card.  Then I saw the new sketch for Unscripted Sketches, and couldn’t believe how well it worked.  So here is my creation, and I made this before I saw the sketch.  Really weird.

Unscripted Sketches #227

100_9488

I used paper from a 6 x 6 Amy Tangerine paper pad to make a layered embellishment, and added the baker’s twine.   Then I applied a blue watercolor wash to another piece of the same pink patterned paper, and once dry, made some zigzags with gesso, and on a whim, added some glitter left over from another project.  I took an old piece is patterned paper (green alphabet), and doodled on it with black pen.  Another patterned paper made the banner along with the bottom layer under the sentiment.  I distressed some of the papers, and drew, cut out, and doodled my own flower from patterned paper, and cut a chipboard flower in half.  Adding two purple brads to the banner and outlining the brads with black pen, part of a clear border sticker, and a flower and bird stamp.  Lastly, I stamped the title with gesso, then traced the letters in black pen once dry, then added letter stickers to finish.

100_9491

100_9493

100_9496

Happy scrapping!

6 thoughts on “…finding my groove…

  1. Pingback: Unscripted Sketches #228 : Unscripted Sketches

  2. Pingback: …is still tickled… | my ScrapMuse is...

Leave a Reply

