…has been busy!

And it’s time to share because it’s been way too long!  So I’m adding more cards to my Etsy shop, plus I found a way to get some envelopes, so all my cards will come with envelopes now.

So I actually made these a few weeks ago.  Little guy was in his school’s summer program (a good thing), and I thought, I’m making these cards, why not do so for his teachers and such at school!  So I made two cards with patterned paper from an old line from Simple Stories called Destinations.  It’s travel-themed, and thought it would work very well for his bus driver and matron.

I added some letter stickers (both from the same line as well as some from my stash) and a simple blue ribbon for his bus driver:

000_0251

And of course, the age-old question from kids on car trips seemed so cute for his bus matron.  Add some of the same blue ribbon as the driver card, plus half a compass sticker from Destinations, and some blue/white baker’s twine:

000_0257

As you can see, even though this is an older line, the principles remain the same.  Everything coordinates well, and there are cardstock die-cut sheets that are already sized to make creating really easy.

So at my son’s school, he has a teacher and a few teacher’s aides.  I decided to do one card for all of them.  For this one I combined a few different lines as well as stash stuff.

000_0258

So this card really came out different than I planned, but I really like it.  The main paper is Amy Tangerine, along with the two bottom flowers.  The other flower is cut from We R Memory Keepers WhiteOut collection with an American Crafts button.  I used a clothing tag (yes, I keep and use them!) with some baker’s twine, a couple little scraps I had lying around, and letter stickers.

Now the inside presented a slight challenge.  The opposite side of the paper is a pink and white lined pattern, as you can see in the photo.  The pink was really dark, and wasn’t sure the writing would be legible.  So….I went to another lovely Memory Works goody.  Once all the Express Kit subscriptions are filled each month, the rest are available for sale.  I grabbed two die-cut journaling stickers, and added the message on the stickers!

000_0260

I won’t be able to speak with the driver or matron, so I can only hope they liked the cards.

Next post will show cards that have been added to my Etsy shop.  You can also see them in Pinterest and Twitter.  Plus, next post will have a special discount available, so don’t miss it!

Happy scrapping!

Leave a Reply

