…loving the inky, painty mess I made

….with lots of close-ups!  I actually tried to combine the sketch and color challenge.  The sketch challenge is over but the color is still going strong, so I’m throwing my hat in.

ScrapFriends Color Challenge

yummy_42

And my take:

100_7631

“Transplant Pride”

100_7630

100_7629

100_7628

100_7627

100_7626

100_7625

Lots of stamping, spray mist, stickers, rub-ons, watercolor crayons.  I even covered a tag with some fabric of apples (since it is the Big Apple).

 Also, big news!!!  I’m not on Twitter as ScrapMuse and Pinterest as Scrapbook Muse!  Never actually thought I’d be on either, but it is for my Etsy shop.  And I’ve added more to the shop!  So please follow me and tell your friends!

Happy scrapping!

13 thoughts on “…loving the inky, painty mess I made

    • Thanks, I try. I tried a new technique with this one, I saw it in a layout video. Coloring with watercolor crayons, then using a baby wipe to smudge it up. I think a couple spots look a little blegh, but I think also I was wiping over the black paint, which got mixed it. Oh, well!

      • Yeah, I kinda oopsed with doing it after I’d done the spray mist, but couldn’t really go back, so it is what it is. I’ll send you the link where I saw it and you can be the judge 😛

  1. Great take on our Scrap Friends colour challenge…shame you missed the deadline for the sketch…..but it still looks fabulous….love your bg…amazing inking, stamping & those little pieces of washi, I think they are???? Thanks for joining in:):):)

Leave a Reply

