…honoring my favorite band…

and song, “Imaginary” by Evanescence.  I fell in love with their music when their song “Bring Me to Life” was put on the Daredevil soundtrack.  Now I can’t get enough of them.  I submitted this for a challenge on the CSI challenge blog. Though I did not get chosen, I loved playing along and also really liked how everything turned out.

100_6951

I turned the sketch on its side and set to work.  I used some of the CSI printable flair for my layout, as well as new and old stuff from my stash.  I used Tim Holtz DM in Broken China on a few clouds, and a wee bit of Mod Podge and teal glitter on the others.  All the butterflies were also cut from a page from DCWV Far East paper pack.  I went with a black and white photo since the color of my shirt didn’t go with the color scheme, and I wanted more attention on the lyrics and layout.

100_6956

100_6955

100_6953

100_6952

Supplies: DCWV Far East and Performance paper pads, CSI Printable Flair, We R Memory Keepers White Out collection, Tim Holta Distress Marker in Broken China, Baker’s twine (red/white, yellow/white, gray/white), Jolee’s Boutique French General tags, ribbon, button, tiny die-cuts

Happy Scrapping!

One thought on “…honoring my favorite band…

  1. I don’t do a whole lot of layouts because I am not good at them but you certainly have the ‘touch’. Beautifully done.
    Thank you for your kind comment on my boy mini album. I appreciate your visit. I didn’t take step by step pictures but if there is something specific you would like to know I could do a tutorial. I just layered my background which had been embossed in white and then sprayed with glimmer mists. The rest is bits of items I had leftover that I layered. It is hard to explain sometimes because it seems easy to me. I hope this answers your questions. If not, feel free to email me and I will do my best at a tutorial. Katesscrapyard@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

