…adoring how this layout turned out…

100_6587

Another layout featuring my little imp, hehe.  I wanted to enter this into a couple more challenges, but alas.  (I gotta stop taking out EVERYTHING for a layout, cuz then I feel like I have to use it all, which I don’t think is physically possible).  Anyhoos, I bought the background paper many moons ago because hubby and I love zoos and the little guy earned the nickname of “monkey” from the first sonogram.  Every time the technician was going to get a measurement, he’d move.  We actually had to go back a second time to finish the measurements.

So these are more photos taken during an impromptu Labor Day photo shoot.  I went with black and white photos sine the background paper was so busy.  I actually cut out the monkey, then glued the background paper onto white cardstock and gessoed the center part, glued some ribbons, and added more gesso.  The center rectangle and photo frame die-cut are from Fancy Pants Little Sprout collection.

The title consists of Font Buffet Anastasia rub-on alphas (including a lowercase “m” turned sideways since I only had one “e”) and a chipboard uppercase “M” in Weathered Wood color that I colored with my Tim Holtz Distress Marker Tumbled Glass.

100_6590

100_6589

100_6588

Really Reasonable Ribbon #70 – Mother’s Day and ribbon

Shopping Our Stash #97 – Text or Letters

My Scraps & More Sketch #24

9 thoughts on “…adoring how this layout turned out…

    • I’m learning to remember that sketches are very open to interpretation. Shapes don’t have to be die-cuts or tape, they can be whatever you want. Thanks for the comment. I’ll be playing with RRR again soon.

  1. Super cute LO!! Your little monkey is adorable! My kiddos are teenagers now (one will be tomorrow)…and I miss them running around all cute and little in their diapers. Great zoo paper too!
    Thank you for joining us at Really Reasonable Ribbon!!
    Hugs
    Heather

Leave a Reply

