…happy and sad…

Yep, a two-fer today!  So why am I happy and sad?

…because I finished another layout that I made using Creative Scrappers Sketch # 249.  Uuuunfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to finish it before the March 1 deadline 😦 Side note: can’t use a noisy stapler in the same room as a sleeping 3-year-old.  Regardless, I wanted to share it with you.

100_6120edit

Sorry for the main pic being fuzzy, I was squatting on the floor when I took it.

100_6124

Title close-up, I put down a layer of the washi tape, then painted over them before adhereing my title.

100_6123

More tape and paint, only in reverse order as before.  I put the heart onto cardstock before covering it with glitter and cutting it out, then added the button with baker’s twine.

100_6122

Here’s the stapler bit.  Mine wasn’t long enough to staple the ribbon directly on the page, so I stpled the ribbon, then adhered it with small Zots dots.  The “XOXO” is from the same embelli sheet as the heart, again covered in black glitter.

100_6121

Used black photo corners and the dots from MME flocked chipboard alphas.

Now, wait a minute, are those polaroids I see?  They look like it don’t they 😛  I really like the look of polaroids (and am very said they’re not made anymore).  So what’s a girl to do?  I printed out a polaroid template on regular printer paper (it was white with a black photo area).  Then I measured the dimensions using a ruler and marked it off with a pencil on the cardstock.  Using my paper trimmer, I cut out the polaroid shapes and adhered over the photos, then trimmed the excess photo outside the shape.  Voila! Polaroid pictures!  Gotta love it!

Supplies include: DCWV Tattered Time and Rock & Roll, Bazzill Basics cardstock in Avalanche, Large silver chipboard letters (“goofs”), Small double-sided black and silver alphas (“my two”), Buttons, paper clip, a black clothing tag, ribbon, white photo frame, MME Black flocked alphasBlack acrylic paint, 7Gypsies washi tape, Creative Imaginations Sticky 2 rub-on embelisshments, Love collection, Black glitter and baker’s twine

3 thoughts on “…happy and sad…

    • I really bums me out that Polaroid is no longer made. I’m just glad I was able to find a template to make them. My father-in-law mistook them for real polaroids when he first saw the layout, so that was nice!

  1. Pingback: …getting messy… | my ScrapMuse is...

Leave a Reply

