…happy…

…to show off a new layout!  This is for two blogs, so let’s get to it!

My Scraps and More Sketch #15

Use it Tuesday Challenge #50

First the whole kit and kaboodle:

100_6101

Now some close-ups:

100_6108

This is actually a brand new stamp that I really liked, so I stamped a couple times using gold pigment ink, then a few times with black pigment ink.

100_6107

Do you know how long it took to make this title?  First off, there’s two different types of vellum: lime green and alphabet, which are 5+ years old!  I printed “Storytime” off the computer, traced it onto the vellum, then used my Fiskars multi-tool exacto blade to cut  the letters out.  I took the vellum and glued it onto Bazzill Basics Avalanche textured cardstock, then cut it out and adhered it to my photo.  I used my Sakura pen to outline the letters, the green vellum border and a border around my whole page.  I used letters from an BoBunny winter collection sticker sheet for “daddy.”

100_6106

The orange star brads have been around about as long as the vellum, and I used up all the stars!  This is a loving layout about my son getting his bedtime story from Daddy, just right for the month of love.  The ribbon and trims have been around for a few years themselves.

100_6105

I took some of my 7Gypsies washi tape and wound it around a clothing tag from something I bought.  I used red baker’s twine on an Amy Tangerine tag and adhered an orange button that has been around for about 4 years, I think.

100_6104

Here’s my other previously un-inked stamp, from an MME collection.  I stamped the ticket stamp twice, using green dye ink and gold pigment ink.  (“I got a golden ticket…” 🙂 )

100_6103

These border stamps are from the same MME kit and most inked for the first time.  I also have Colorbok Lucky border stickers that have been around for about 3 years.

100_6102

More of the 7Gypsies tape and Bella Blvd. washi tape in Pickle Juice.  Both the metal tag and the hearts embelli are Amy Tangerine.  The hearts were pink, but I painted them using Tim Holtz green Acrylic Paint Dauber to make it match my page.  See the “Little Joys” stamp with the date.  Also an Amy Tangerine stamp, first time I’ve used that phrase on the stamp.

Hope you enjoyed and are inspired by this!  I’d love to know what you think.

Happy scrapping!

4 thoughts on “…happy…

  1. Your layout is fabulous! I love all the little detail you put into it. Thanks for joining us at Use it Tuesday this week for our Uninked Stamp (and gold) challenge..hope to see you again.
    Tammy DT

  2. Great, great use of your stash, and that title is fabulous, it was the first thing that jumped out at me when I opened your page. Thanks for linking it up with us at Use It Tuesday.

    • Thank you! I had other plans for the layout and that ended up working out so well! And I don’t use cardstock typically. I had planned to doodle inside the letters, but I think how it ended up is great. Thanks for being around and having awsome challenges. I love using my stash! 😀

Leave a Reply

