…revealing a new layout…

…it’s challenge time!  I mentioned in an earlier post that I really don’t like pink and this month is the love month, and while I’m not against the holiday, or at least the sentiment, pink tends to be everywhere this month.  Red I don’t mind as much, but I can’t really do pink. So I was very excited to see this color scheme on the ILS blog for February.  And this Creative Scrappers sketch #246 provided the layout.  I flipped the sketch around to fit my photos better, and made this to cheer up a single friend of mine, who has hated the past few Valentine’s Days.

Strangers, Friends, Family:

100_6036 100_6041 100_6039 100_6038 100_6040

My husband and our friend were matched up as college roommates.  Even though my husband is from LI and our friend is from the Bronx, they didn’t even know the other existed.  What started as a nervous 2-hour phone call developed into a close friendship that is still strong to this day.

 

Supplies include:

Kraft and black cardstock

DCWV Paper Stack Tattered Time and Asian

Simple Stories Destinations “journey” sticker, “Noteworthy” and large journaling die-cuts

Letter stickers “Strangers, Friends”

Metal cut-out letters “Family”

Marvy Uchida Stamp Markers Plum

Brads, brown and tan photo corners, large paper clip

Tim Holtz Distress Ink Rusty Hinge

Studio G Asian lettering stamp

Studio G black and brown pigment ink

Border stamp dots double row

Corrogated cardboard

 

Happy scrapping!

Leave a Reply

