…really glad…

..to have my advertising projects done, yay!  In case you didn’t know, I teach scrapbooking classes (or, well, I’m trying to) at my local craft store.  And to get more people interested, I thought, why not some touch inspiration.

Behold, my altered tag :

100_5907 100_5908

Among my supplies:

Teal glitter

Baker’s twine (pink and blue)

Butterfly die-cut (for the shape)

Stamps (Chinese background, Chinese lantern, four different alphas, and Amy Tangerine for the pencil)

Colored pencils (the color the lantern)

Black pigment ink

 

… and my altered bag

100_5901 100_5904 100_5903 100_5902 100_5905 100_5906

To say I used a lot of supplies is an understatement, but they included

7Gypsies Fabric tape

Simple Stories journaling die cut

Assorted chipboard, ribbons, and buttons

Jolee’s France-inspired tag

Baker’s twine

Prima flower and leaves in fall colors

Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Rusty Hinge

Once Upon a Time paper pack

VersaMark white pigment ink

 

So hopefully my work is not for naught and people will be inspired to take my classes.  Fingers crossed!  What do you think?

Now to get to that layout challenge I’ve been itching to do…hehehe

Happy scrapping!

4 thoughts on “…really glad…

      • I frequent the craft stores all the time…. and pass by the scrap booking ‘stuff’… and I haven’t taken the plunge…. I’m afraid it would be utterly addicting! Would need a 2nd job to support that habit. 😉

      • Oh, yes, my husband has many many comments about that 😛 I find myself getting into hoarding modes, and then I remember that if I don’t use what I have, I have no justification for buying the new stuff I see. I like the challenge blogs, they really help with using all my supplies in interesting ways.

Leave a Reply

