my ScrapMuse is…

happy to be able to show the gift I made my son’s speech therapist.  It turned out different than I expected, but also better 🙂 So here we go!

I used a rub-on along the bottom of the pictures and used a journaling die-cut sticker, for the therapist to write her thoughts (we also gave her a card for our thoughts)

I had strips left over from another project, which I stacked and used Rubber Stampede brown dye ink on the edges.  Lots of ribbons and fibers (the red border is actually a Hambly sticker border on a blue ribbon) and a chipboard bracket.

I found this collection called White Out.  The background paper as well as this piece here come from that collection.  I put a tiny die-cut circle, outlined part of the flower and used a cloud stamp.

Button with brown twine, letter stickers, and an M I cut from a sheet of the Garage Sale line from Recollections.

I’m really happy with how this turned out.  I got inspired by something I saw in a commercial 😛  So I put the letter stickers down, then used my aqua colored pencil and a ruler to block out the area around the title and colored in the space.  The title reads “Ta Winsee,” which is my son’s way of saying “Thank you, Lindsay”

And here it is in its full glory!

So here is my supplies list (off the top of my head):

WhiteOut collection double-sided patterned paper (orange circle and red flower)

K & Co. Ephemera (envelope, arrow, and red butterfly)

Rubber Stampede (blue and brown dye ink stamp pads)

Kelly Panacci die-cut stickers (“T”, “W”, green plaid tag)

Cloud stamp

Sakura .30mm black pen

Recollection Garage Sale (“M” block)

And for a little treat, speaking of my little one, for this first birthday, my husband thought a photo album of picture from his first year would be something nice to show on his birthday.  When I finished putting all the photos in (it was 2 4X6 photos per page), the bottom space was empty, and I wondered: how am I going to separate the years for people looking through.  Enter my tag divider idea.  I’ve now done two and I’m finishing p his third year divider.  Here’s the 1st year’s divider:

As you can probably imagine, there’s a lot of different stuff in here.  I’ll give a supply list that I’ll update later.

Supplies:

K & Co. Ephemera pack (red wagon, yellow and blue button die-cuts, green ticket, words, and pinwheel)

Hambly border stickers (red loop)

Simple Stories Destinations (background card)

Transparency Sheet All Boy

Thanks for looking and feel free to comment!

Also, don’t forget, Memory Works is clearing out all the old stuff, so the clearance items are even cheaper!  Plus, new lines are coming out practically evey day, so snap them up!  You may still be able to purchase the August Memowry Works Express kit Camp Out, and September’s is called School Day and looks really cool!

And as always, if you like what you see, but don’t have the time, let me know!  We can work together to make a beautiful photo memory album that won’t break your wallet 🙂

Happy Scrapping!

Leave a Reply

