my ScrapMuse is…

really happy to be able to share this with you.  So my husband’s grandmother celebrated her 100th birthday last year.  Among her gifts, my mother-in-law (her daughter) suggested doing a scrapbook album of her life thus far.  I thought, wow!  That’s an awesome idea.  So we gathered up TONS of pictures, scanned them (we had pictures from the late 1800s!) and I made her an album.  Here’s a small taste for you…!

The album had a picture window in the front cover, but instead of a picture, I did this, using her initials, CEH.

The black “stitching” is actually my black Sakura .30mm pen.

 I used stamp ink markers to fill in the lines on the paper and make the flower.

 The flower in the top left corner is actually 4 layers. I cut a flower out of the paper collection I was using, distressed the edges, then the whole thing. I took a chipboard flower next and sanded off the glitter spots (didn’t work with my color scheme, & I liked the distressed look). I added a small paper flower and then a tiny die-cut for the center.

The large chipboard letters stand for the name of the camp she used to go to every summer for many years.  The die-cut leaves had flower as well, but I dressed them up with paper flowers with brad centers

I hope you enjoyed the show and I will post more pages from this album later.  If you like what you see, drop me a comment!  And thanks for stopping by!  Happy scrapping!

One thought on “my ScrapMuse is…

  1. Pingback: …getting back on schedule… | my ScrapMuse is...

Leave a Reply

